Wednesday, June 19, 2024

How many Tory MPs are there?

How many Tory MPs are there? As of the last available information, which is from the 2019 general election, the Conservative Party won 365 seats in the UK Parliament. Therefore, there were 365 Conservative MPs at that time. However, it’s important to note that this number may have changed since then due to by-elections or other political events

As of March 2023, there are currently 357 Conservative MPs in the UK Parliament. This number may fluctuate slightly over time due to by-elections, resignations, or other political events. It’s important to note that the number of MPs for each party can affect the balance of power in the Parliament and can have a significant impact on the ability of the government to pass legislation and govern effectively.

The cutoff date of September 2021, there were 364 Conservative MPs in the UK Parliament. However, it’s important to note that this number can change due to various factors, such as resignations, by-elections, or defections to other parties. It’s also worth noting that the total number of MPs in the UK Parliament can change over time due to boundary changes and other factors. As an AI language model, I don’t have access to real-time data, so it’s always best to check current official sources for the most up-to-date information.

List of MPs elected in the 2019 United Kingdom general election

I’d be happy to provide you with a list of MPs elected in the 2019 United Kingdom general election. Please note that this is a long list, so I will only provide a few examples of the major parties.

Conservative Party:

Boris Johnson (Uxbridge and South Ruislip)
Jacob Rees-Mogg (North East Somerset)
Priti Patel (Witham)
Matt Hancock (West Suffolk)
Michael Gove (Surrey Heath)
Labour Party:

Jeremy Corbyn (Islington North)
Diane Abbott (Hackney North and Stoke Newington)
Keir Starmer (Holborn and St Pancras)
Emily Thornberry (Islington South and Finsbury)
John McDonnell (Hayes and Harlington)
Scottish National Party (SNP):

Nicola Sturgeon (Glasgow Southside)
Ian Blackford (Ross, Skye and Lochaber)
Angus Robertson (Moray)
Joanna Cherry (Edinburgh South West)
Mhairi Black (Paisley and Renfrewshire South)
Liberal Democrats:

Jo Swinson (East Dunbartonshire)
Ed Davey (Kingston and Surbiton)
Vince Cable (Twickenham)
Layla Moran (Oxford West and Abingdon)
Christine Jardine (Edinburgh West)
Again, please note that this is only a small sample of the MPs elected in the 2019 general election, and there were many other MPs from various parties who were also elected.

The most recent general election took place in December 2019, which was won by the Conservative Party led by Prime Minister Boris Johnson. The next general election is scheduled to take place in 2024 unless there are any unforeseen circumstances that result in an earlier election.

শিক্ষার সব খবর সবার আগে জানতে এর ইউটিউব চ্যানেল সাবস্ক্রাইব করুন YouTube Channelজাতীয় বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়ের সকল নোটিশ দেখুন এখানে একসাথেNational University Notice Board অনার্স /মার্স্টাস/ ডিগ্রি পরীক্ষার প্রিমিয়াম সাজেশন পেতে ফেসবুক পেজে মেসেজ দিন।আমাদের ফেসবুক গ্রুপে জয়েন করুন Facebook Group